起步

精油基础知识
[breadcrumb]
新手入门指南

如何使用芳疗精油

选择步入使用天然精油充实生活的新方向可以非常振奋,也可能同时带来初步学习的疑问。我们希望为你最常见的问题,提供一些解答和保证!

YOUNG LIVING 精油与其他精油有何不同?

市场上大多数的精油是“休闲用途的香味”,就是说它们仅是芳香用途。自古以来,精油的用处可以追溯到公元前4500年。首先在19世纪末和20世纪初开始,精油被重新引入到现代医学。然而,随着18世纪初开始的工业化,人们追随药物为他们健康的解决方案,因为它是一个更快的选择。这造成了高品质的精油需求减少,因为消费者和买家不想用精油于治疗用途。这导致工业生产较低的成本的精油,主要用于美容用途。

Young Living 的愿景是把治疗级精油作为一种主流的身心健康工具,其焦点是要保持大自然精髓的巧妙愈合本质性能,奉献于大众。因此Young Living的重心与其他精油生产商非常不同,他们生产一般用于商业沐浴及身体护理产品的香味和精油。

VIEW ESSENTIAL OIL TIMELINE

如何使用Young Living精油?

有3种使用薰香精油的模式:

英式: 提倡用植物油(基底油)来稀释少量的精油, 按摩身体,以放松,缓解压力。

法式: 提倡食用和局部应用纯(未稀释)治疗级精油。一种常见的口服方式是把几滴精油加在龙舌兰花蜜或蜂蜜,一片面包,或少量植物油。许多法国医生已经发现,口服精油产生良好的效益。

德式: 专注于吸入精油。有研究显示,香味和芳香化合物影响嗅觉,可以强烈地影响大脑 – 尤其是对下丘脑(身体激素指挥中心)和边缘系统(情绪的基地)。

我们以以上三种方式使用Young Living精油,尤其是法式,因为Young Living生产在世界上最好和最纯净的精油。你不会以使用Young Living精油的方式, 来使用非治疗性精油的。

选个最好应付你正在试图解决的挑战的方法。例如,如果您用精油来影响情绪和情感,当芳香化合物直接通过你的嗅觉输入到边缘脑,扩散和吸入法往往提供了巨大的成效。如果要解决个局部疼痛,直接敷用通常是最有帮助的。如果你需要改善你的血液循环或消化系统,比如过敏症状,口服可能会更加快见效。

它们安全吗?

Young Living满足所有业界AFNOR和ISO的标准。除了这些外部规列,Young Living还设定与超越一个更高的内部标准,以Young Living自己的严格要求鉴定。这些严格的“治疗级”的标准让Young Living精油在市场上的大多数其他的品牌中显得与众不同。

此外,Young Living的精油是“通过同位素比质谱分析法(IRMS)。IRMS测试确定一种精油是否源于天然或是合成的(在实验室中制造的)。Young Living个性化采购的方式,结合最先进的测试,确保每个精油 – 从香脂冷杉到冬青 – 都是最高尚,最有效的治疗质级,正如大自然的意欲。”(摘自一则Young Living的声明)

我可以在第一次使用精油时预料到些什么呢?

大多数人对治疗级精油会有良好的反应,而身体会欢迎这自然且非侵入性的平衡方式。但是,如果你的身体是偏“有毒”性质的(起因包括不良的饮食习惯,经常服用药物,精神压力大,有毒的环境 – 烟雾,化学物质接触等),你可能会遇到以下的症状:皮肤发痒发红。有少数人甚至可能从排便排毒。

这不是过敏症状。精油的本质是从我们的身体提取并分解有毒物质。开始时,如果你比较喜欢小心接触使用精油; 可以选择用有机冷榨植物油以至少50:50来稀解精油(Young Living 有自己的V6混合植物油)。你慢慢可以晋升到不稀解使用精油。把植物油随身携带,当有发痒发红反应立即擦上。多加喝水,也可以帮助身体清除与排出毒素。

精油效用有多快?

Peter Minke 医生曾分享科学研究显示,精油进入人体后,其疗效会在约20分钟后达到最高。然后,它开始离开身体,并会在2小时后几乎没痕迹了。如果你注意你的身体的反应,你通常可以抓拿身体是如何在20分钟内对精油反应的迹象(身体或情绪上的反应)。从这一点,你可以决定这是否是个理想的精油继续使用。

我该多常使用精油?

Peter Minke 医生的研究显示, 当你感觉不适时,精油应每20分钟重复使用。一个人生病了后,免疫力已经在危难中,有必要在时间间隔内重复引入资源,以保持很好的支撑。

学习注意身体免疫力遭受攻击所发出的迹象,如疲劳,轻度溃疡,情绪变化。当这些症状发起时,尽可能每20〜30分钟使用精油,你将有一个很好的机会停止疾病全面爆发。

平时身体健康,在一天内应用精油3-4次是足够的。每次应用仍然会保持人体电磁频率在健康的范围内。

我是新手,我应该从何开始?

决定你使用精油的短期目标是什么 - 是希望从某个的健康状况愈合,或寻找提高免疫力的良方,还是准备个天然的家庭疗方?这些广泛类别是大多数人都面对的挑战。这里是我们的精油和补充品的建议。我们无法详尽所有,你绝对可以从资源指南或网上来源,找到更多的细节和建议:

1) 免疫力问题
– Thieves复方, ImmuPower复方, Lemon, Purification复方, Melrose复方, Melissa, Raindrop Oils, Egyptian Gold复方, Exodus II复方, RC复方, Eucalyptus Blue/Radiata/Globulous, Myrrh, Inner Defense, Longevity Capsules, Life 5, Essentialzyme-4, Ningxia Red

2) 疼痛
– PanAway复方, Deep Relief复方, Copaiba, AromaSiez复方, Balsam Fir, Frankincense, Sacred Frankincense, Raindrop Oils, Alkalime, Ningxia red, OmegaGize

3)皮肤状况
– Lavender, Gentle Baby复方, Frankincense, Myrrh, Rose Ointment/ Animal Scent Ointment, Sulfurzyme, Essentialzyme-4, Life 5, OmegaGize

4)有关荷尔蒙/内分泌
– Geranium, Endoflex复方, Progessence Phyto Plus (P3), Idaho Blue Spruce, Nutmeg, Sclaressence复方, Clary Sage

5)神经系统疾病
– Cedarwood, Brainpower复方, Clarity, Frankincense, Valor复方, Peace & Calming复方, Vetiver, Valerian, Rutavala复方, Sulphurzyme, Detoxzyme, Power Meal, OmegaGize,

6)情绪状况
– TraumaLife复方, Sacred Mountain复方, Peace & Calming复方, Valor复方, Frankincense, Joy复方, Idaho Blue Spruce, Lime, Hinoki, Lemon, Orange, Ylang Ylang, Believe复方

7)体重问题
– Grapefruit, Lemon, Slique Essence, Ocotea, Cel-lite Magic, Essentialzyme-4, Power Meal/ Balance Complete, Wolfberry Crisp, Ningxia red. 另请参阅情绪状况下使用的精油

我应该注意哪些事项,以能安全享受精油的疗效吗?

1. 含有柑橘类精油的单方和复方精油是对光敏感的。这意味着, 当这些精油暴露在阳光下,会造成皮肤变黑。这些精油应该被用于覆盖着的区域,或24-48小时内避免日晒。常用的柑橘类精油是 Orange 香橙,Lemon 柠檬,Tangerine 橘子,Grapefruit 葡萄柚,Bergamot 佛手柑,Lime 青柠, Citrus Fresh 复方精油, Joy 复方精油。

2. 当应用在年龄小于2岁的儿童时,把1滴精油滴到自己的手掌,合掌轻轻地揉搓数到十,然后再应用于儿童身上。

3. 孕妇可能需要在使用含有激素样活性成分的精油之前,向他们的医疗保健专业人士咨询,例如Clary Sage 快乐鼠尾草, Sage 鼠尾草,Tansy 艾菊,Juniper 杜松,Fennel 茴香。

4. 癫痫患者和血压高的人可能需要在使用精油之前,向他们的医疗保健专业人士咨询 – 并且避免使用Hyssop 牛膝草,Fennel 茴香和 Idaho Tansy 爱达荷州艾菊。

5. 当精油刺激皮肤或眼睛,不要用清水洗净。使用V6或有机植物油来放缓吸收和缓解刺激。

6. 在饮料里添加精油时,一定要使用玻璃或陶瓷容器。精油会分解塑料的有毒物质。

7. 当有疑问时,把精油涂在脚底是最安全和最有效的。

我还可以从其他什么资源更加了解Young Living精油?

– 来自世界各地的分销商和独立第三方出版社通过有这么多精彩的网站分享经验。以下是我们建议的网站:

1)www.onedrop.sg:很明显,你已经到了我们的网站!如果您是ONE Drop成员,我们会发电邮吧会员私人密码传出,好让你能够我们网页里的会员学习部门。

2) https://www.facebook.com/groups/sgonedrop/ :这是 ONE Drop 的Facebook网页,是个分享Young Living 精油和相关健康课题的平台。

3)Essential Oils Desk Reference(EODR) 精油参考书:这是个由Gary Young所写的明确指导,包含了单方精油,复方精油和一整节有关症状的详细资料。它有小环装订版(强烈推荐给新用户使用),一大本完整的文件夹版(建议给那些正在寻找更深层次的知识)和网上版本。
可从美国网站订购:https://www.discoverlsp.com (*可考虑与朋友一起订,分担运输费)
可从新加坡网站订购:http://www.discoverlsp.sg

4)Reference Guide for Essential Oils 精油参考指南:这是另一个由Connie与Alan Higley 编写的指南。它也有不同大小的版本。可从美国网站订购:http://www.abundanthealth4u.com/(* 可考虑与朋友一起订,分担运输费)

5)https://www.youngliving.com/blog/: Young Living 的产品博客网站

6)http://www.dgaryyoung.com/blog/::Gary Young的博客网站

7)http://www.oil-testimonials.com /:加入这个的咨询网站以得到全球用户的经验鉴定

视频指南

Getting Started

Essential Oil Basics
[breadcrumb]
A Beginner’s Guide

Using Young Living Therapeutic Grade Essential Oils

Choosing to embrace a new direction in life with these natural essential oils may be equally exciting as baffling. We want to help provide answers and reassurances around some of your most asked questions!

HOW ARE YOUNG LIVING ESSENTIAL OILS DIFFERENT FROM OTHER OILS?

Most essential oils in the market have been produced as “recreational scents”; meaning they are used for aromatic purposes. Historically, the use of essential oils dates back to 4500 BC. The reintroduction of essential oils into modern medicine first began during the late 19th and early 20th centuries. However, with industrialization beginning in the 18th century, people were looking towards medication as their health solution as it was a faster option. This created a decrease in demand for high quality essential oils since consumers and buyers did not want essential oils for healing uses. This resulted in the industry producing essential oils at low cost mainly for cosmetic uses.

Young Living’s vision is to bring Therapeutic Essential Oils back into use as a mainstream wellness tool; and its focus is to preserve the delicate healing properties of nature’s essence and to make that available to the community. Young Living’s priority is hence very different from other essential oils producers who are generally producing scents and oils that are used as scent enhancement for commercial bath and body products.

VIEW ESSENTIAL OIL TIMELINE

HOW DO I USE THE YOUNG LIVING ESSENTIAL OILS?

There are 3 Aromatherapy models for Essential oils usage:

The English model: advocates diluting a small amount of essential oil in vegetable oil (a carrier oil) and massaging the body for the purpose of relaxation and relieving stress.

The French model: prescribes the ingestion and neat (undiluted) topical application of therapeutic grade essential oils. A common form of internal use is to add a few drops of an essential oil to blue agave nectar or honey, a piece of bread, or a small amount of vegetable oil. Many French practitioners have found that taking the oils internally yields excellent benefits.

The German model: focuses on inhalation of essential oils. Research has shown that the effect of fragrance and aromatic compounds on the sense of smell can exert strong effects on the brain – especially on the hypothalamus (the hormone command center of the body) and limbic system (the seat of emotions).

We use the Young Living Essential Oils in all 3 ways and we are especially able to use them in the French approach because Young Living produces the finest essential oils in the world and they are extremely pure. You will not use a non-therapeutic essential oil in the same manner in which we use the Young Living oils.

Choose the method of use that works best with the challenge you are attempting to address. For e.g. If you are using the oils to effect moods and emotions, diffusion and inhalation often offer tremendous results when the aromatic compounds enter directly via your sense of smell into the limbic brain. If you are addressing a localized pain, direct application is usually most helpful. If you are needing the oils in your circulatory or digestive system e.g. to address an allergic symptom, ingestion may offer more immediate results.

ARE THEY SAFE?

Young Living meets all industry AFNOR and ISO standards. In addition to these external regulations, Young Living also sets and exceeds a higher internal standard, built upon Young Living’s own rigorous requirements. These stringent “Therapeutic-Grade” requirements are what set Young Living’s Oils far apart from most other labels in the market.

Additionally, Young Living’s essential oils are “subjected to isotopic ratio mass spectrometry (IRMS) analysis. IRMS testing determines whether a particular essential oil is naturally sourced or synthetic (created in a lab). Young Living’s personalized sourcing approach, combined with state-of-the-art testing, ensures that each and every essential oil—from balsam fir to wintergreen—is of the highest, most potent therapeutic quality, just as nature intended.” (Excerpt from a Young Living Statement)

WHAT MIGHT I EXPECT FROM MY FIRST USE OF THE ESSENTIAL OILS?

Most people respond wonderfully to therapeutic essential oils and the body welcomes the naturally non-invasive way of rebalance. However if your body is more “toxic” in nature (due to poor diet, frequent medication, high stress levels, toxic environments – smoke, chemicals exposure etc); you MAY experience these symptoms: redness on skin, itch on skin; and we have the occasion few who might even have detoxing bowel movements.

These are not allergic symptoms. The very nature of essential oils is to break down and extract toxic substances from our body.
As a start, if you prefer to approach the use of the oils with care; choose to dilute the oils at least 50:50 with an organic cold-pressed vegetable oil base (Young Living has their own V6 blend). You can eventually progress to using the oils neat. Keep a vegetable oil on standby and rub on irritated areas immediately should they occur. Drink a lot more water to help the body clear the detoxing matters.

HOW FAST WILL THE OILS WORK?

Dr. Peter Minke has taught and shown scientific studies that an essential oil reaches the height of its efficacy around 20-30min after entering the body. It then begins to exit the body and would be almost gone in 2 hours time. If you pay attention to your body’s response, you will usually pick up signs (physical or emotional responses) of how it is responding to the oil within 20-30min. From that, you can decide if that would be an ideal oil to continue working with.

HOW FREQUENT DO I USE THE OILS?

With the research gathered and presented by Dr. Peter Minke, they indicate that an Essential Oil should be re-applied every 20-30min; when you have fallen ill. The body’s immunity is already under distress when one is ill and it is necessary to introduce resources in that interval frame to keep it well supported.

Learn to pay attention to your body or watch for tell-tale signs of immunity under attack e.g tiredness, mild sores, mood changes. At the onset of these signs, use the oils as frequently as every 20-30min and you will have a good chance at stopping a full-blown illness from setting in.

On an average day, 3-4 applications in a day are good enough for a healthy system. Each application will still serve to increase the body’s electromagnetic frequency at keep it in check at the healthy range.

I AM NEW. WHAT SHOULD I START WITH?

Determine what your short-term goal for using the oils is. Are you exploring healing from a particular health situation, looking at improving immunity or preparing for natural home remedies? These are broad categories of challenges most people are dealing with. Here are our quick suggestions of oils and supplements to use. This is not exhaustive and you can definitely find more details and suggestions from resource guides or online sources:

1) IMMUNITY
– Thieves, ImmuPower, Lemon, Purification, Melrose, Melissa, Raindrop Oils, Egyptian Gold, Exodus II, RC, Eucalyptus Blue/Radiata/Globulous, Myrrh, Inner Defense, Longevity Capsules, Life 5, Essentialzyme-4, Ningxia Red

2) OCCASIONAL PAIN
– PanAway, Deep Relief, Copaiba, AromaSiez, Balsam Fir, Frankincense, Sacred Frankincense, Raindrop Oils, Alkalime, Ningxia red, OmegaGize

3) SKIN
– Lavender, Gentle Baby, Frankincense, Myrrh, Rose Ointment/ Animal Scent Ointment, Sulfurzyme, Essentialzyme-4, Life 5, OmegaGize

4) HORMONAL
– Geranium, Endoflex, Progessence Phyto Plus (P3), Idaho Blue Spruce, Nutmeg, Sclaressence, Clary Sage

5) BRAIN
– Cedarwood, Brainpower, Clarity, Frankincense, Valor, Peace & Calming, Vetiver, Valerian, Rutavala, Sulphurzyme, Detoxzyme, Power Meal, OmegaGize

6) EMOTIONS
– TraumaLife, Sacred Mountain, Peace & Calming, Valor, Frankincense, Joy, Idaho Blue Spruce, Lime, Hinoki, Lemon, Orange, Ylang Ylang, Believe

7) WEIGHT
– Grapefruit, Lemon, Slique Essence, Ocotea, Cel-lite Magic, Essentialzyme-4, Power Meal/ Balance Complete, Wolfberry Crisp, Ningxia red. Also refer to oils used under EMOTIONS

WHAT PRECAUTIONS SHOULD I KNOW OF AND PRACTICE TO ENJOY THE USE OF ESSENTIAL OILS SAFELY?

1. Citrus Oils and blends containing citrus oils are photo-sensitive. This means that the oil will cause darkening of skin when exposed to sunlight. These oils should either be applied to areas well-covered or avoided 24-48hours before sun exposure. The commonly used ones are Lemon, Orange, Tangerine, Grapefruit, Bergamot, Lime, Citrus Fresh, Joy.

2. For application on children younger than age of 2, drop 1 drop of oil into your own palm, rub the palms together gently for 10 counts before applying to the child.

3. Pregnant women may want to consult their health care professional before using essential oils containing constituents with hormone-like activity, such as clary sage, sage, tansy, juniper and fennel.

4. Epileptics and those with high blood pressure may want to consult their health care professional before using essential oils – and – avoid using hyssop, fennel and Idaho Tansy oils.

5. When an oil irritates the skin or the eyes, NEVER wash with water. Use V6 or an organic vegetable oil base to slow down the absorption and ease the irritation.

6. When adding the oils to beverages, always use glass or ceramic containers. The oils will break down plastic toxic materials.

7. When in doubt, applying an oil at the soles of the feet is the safest and most effective location.

WHAT OTHER RESOURCES CAN I TAP ON TO LEARN MORE ABOUT YOUNG LIVING ESSENTIALS OILS?

There are so many wonderful websites with sharing from distributors and users from all over the world; as well as independent 3rd party resources. The following are our links and the ones we recommend:

1. onedrop.sg : Clearly, you are here on our website! If you are a One Drop member, we would have sent you a private password to access our Members-only learning site

2. https://www.facebook.com/groups/sgonedrop/: This is ONE Drop’s Public Facebook page that is a platform for YLEO and health-related sharing.

3. Essential Oils Desk Reference (EODR): This is the definitive guide written by Gary Young and covers information on Singles, Blends and an entire section based on symptoms. It is available in a small ring bound version (highly recommended for new users), a large complete folder (recommended for those who are looking for deeper knowledge) and an online version.
Order from the US website: https://www.discoverlsp.com (*consider pulling orders together with friends for shared shipping)
Order from the SG website: http://www.discoverlsp.sg

4. Reference Guide for Essential Oils: This is the other useful guide by Connie & Alan Higley. It is also available in different size. Order from the US website: http://www.abundanthealth4u.com/ (*consider pulling orders together with friends for shared shipping) It is available as an online app.

5.https://www.youngliving.com/blog/ : Young Living’s Product Blog Site

6.http://www.dgaryyoung.com/blog/: Gary Young’s Blog Site

7. http://www.oil-testimonials.com/: Join this resource site to receive testimonials from users world-wide